Skincare

Lush Lip Scrub

I’m going to start with a confession – I am addicted to Lush.
The amount of money I have spent in that store from the moment I first stepped foot in it is embarrassing to even mention. There are two sales girls that actually know me!

Now that we have that out of the way I can get to telling you about their amazing lip scrubs.
For anyone who doesn’t know what a lip scrub is (up until less than a year ago neither did I), it’s a mild exfoliating agent for your lips in order to make them smoother before putting on lipstick by getting rid of skin peeling.

Lush lip scrubs are of course all made out of natural ingredients (the main ingredient is sugar) so that once you finish exfoliating you can just lick your lips to get rid of excess.
And since this is what Lush had in mind they also made them taste really good – the flavors are Popcorn, Bubblegum, The Kiss and maybe you can still find a limited edition Santa left over from Christmas. You don’t even have to worry about buying the Santa so late since these scrubs have an expiration date of over a year. This is a very positive thing seeing as you use only a little every time and you shouldn’t be exfoliating more than 2-3 times a week in order to not rub yourself raw.

lush popcorn 2

Using them is pretty easy too:
1. Take out some scrub with your finger
2. Rub gently on your lips so as to remove excess skin but not too hard so you don’t hurt yourself.
3.  Lick your lips to get rid of excess
4. Be amazed of how soft your lips are
5. You might want to use some lip balm after, especially in winter, but I don’t do this every time.

Personally I have the popcorn and I absolutely recommend the flavor. It’s really cool because it smells like caramel popcorn and when you lick it, it starts out sweet because of the sugar in the product and at some point becomes salty.
I’ve been lusting after the bubblegum flavor so I think I’ll get that after I run out of popcorn (this is a lie, I’ll probably get it before then).

lush popcorn 3

And just like that we have arrived at the end of another post. Have a wonderful, relaxing weekend and don’t forget to tell me Lush lovers – which flavor do you like best?

Don’t forget to follow: Facebook // Instagram // Twitter // Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

