General

Introduction

12325628_10153113911456415_1369132960_o

Welcome to my new beauty blog!

I’ve been thinking about it for a while but I always had excuses like lack of time, I’m not a beauty expert, there are tons of beauty blogs/cruelty-free beauty blogs, etc. In the end I decided to just go for it and here it is.

I really love makeup, but I’m really passionate about animals and animal rights. My friends are always hearing about why it’s important to use cruelty-free products and I think I’ve even been able to convince some people to turn to non-tested options or at least be somewhat conscious of their choices.

And that’s the thing to me – you don’t have to dedicate yourself to cruelty-free products in order to love and help animals. In my opinion it’s enough to be conscious of your choices and try your best, but if you really like a shade of lipstick from a company that tests – that’s fine too as long as you’re aware, just like you don’t have to be vegetarian/vegan – instead you can commit to eating less animal based food (maybe try “meatless Mondays” for example). I know not everybody thinks this way, but everybody starts with one small step.

The whole blog is still under construction and I’m constantly adding and changing so bear with me. Additionally, the products I’ll be reviewing in the beginning will be stuff I’ve been using myself for a while and as the site grows I believe I’ll fan out a bit.

Finally, if you have any recommendations, advice or companies you’d like to see reviewed please write or leave a comment.

Follow me: Facebook // Instagram // Twitter // Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

